Search site

School term and holiday dates

Term and holiday dates for schools in Dumfries and Galloway.

Upcoming school year (2017/18)

Term 1
Teacher training - Thursday 17 and Friday 18 August 2017
First day - Monday 21 August 2017
Last day - Friday 13 October 2017

Autumn holiday - Monday 16 to Friday 27 October 2017

Term 2
First day - Monday 30 October 2017
Last day - Thursday 21 December 2017

Christmas holiday - Friday 22 December 2017 to Wednesday 3 January 2018

Term 3
First day - Thursday 4 January 2018
Mid-term holiday - Monday 12 February 2018
Teacher training - Tuesday 13 and Wednesday 14 February 2018
Last day - Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring holiday - Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Term 4
First day - Monday 16 April 2018
May Day holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
Teacher training - Friday 1 June 2018
Last day - Friday 29 June 2018

Summer holiday - Monday 2 July 2018 to Thursday 16 August 2018

School year 2018/19

Term 1
Teacher training - Friday 17 and Monday 20 August 2018
Fist day - Tuesday 21 August 2018
Last day - Friday 12 October 2018

Autumn holiday - Monday 15 to Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2
First day - Monday 29 October 2018
Last day - Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas holiday - Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Term 3
First day - Monday 7 January 2019
Teacher training - Wednesday 20 to Friday 22 February 2019
Last day - Friday 12 April 2019

Spring holiday - Monday 15 to Friday 26 April 2019

Term 4
First day - Monday 29 April 2019
May Day holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
Last day - Friday 28 June 2019

Summer holiday - Monday 1 July to Friday 16 August 2019

Page last updated: 13/07/17